Five Recommended for Award of Doctorate Degrees

A panel convened at the University’s Peace Building, has recommended the award of doctorate degrees (PhD) in Public Administration to five candidates namely: Mr. Momodou Lamin Tarro, Mrs. Habibatou Drammeh, Mr. Yusupha Touray, Mrs. Aminata Njie and Mr. Yankuba Manneh.

The panel, chaired by Prof. Silvester Olubanji Fajonyomi, an external examiner from Lagos State University, were Prof. A.A Adesopo, Programme Coordinator, Associate Prof M.M Fanneh, Dean of the Business School, Dr. Oluwadare Ayeni, Supervisor,Dr. H. Jawara and Dr. N.G Obah- Akpowoghaha. Staff members of the School of Graduate Studies were in attendance as observers.

Following the completion of the thesis defence exercise, the Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic) Prof. Pierre Gomez congratulated the successful candidates for reaching such a milestone in their academic careers.